Crash on Grand Avenue Pkwy at Not Reported in Travis County, Texas

Monday, October 12, 2026 at 1:53 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Possible injury2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21682358
Agency case number
262850525

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Grand Avenue Pkwy at Not Reported
City, county
Travis County
Road system
FS
Lanes
2
Posted speed limit
45 mph
At intersection
Yes
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
5
Injured
1
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2023 Hyundai Santa FE

Black Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••6487
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, male, 35Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2021 Honda Cr-V

Gray Sport Utility Vehicle

VIN
•••••••••••••0973
Damage
Back End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 2
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, male, 48Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 44Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Child Seat, Facing Forward. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury
  • Passenger, female, under 18Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
CONSTRUCTION - WITHIN POSTED ROAD CONSTRUCTION ZONE (NOT RELATED TO CRASH)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FOLLOWED TOO CLOSELYas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO YIELD RIGHT OF WAY - YIELD SIGNas recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record