Crash on 7500 Not Reported at Not Reported, Houston, Texas

Saturday, October 3, 2026 at 2:12 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured1 vehicle
Texas crash ID
21688205
Agency case number
TX2026-2321081

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
7500 Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Houston, Harris County
Block number
7500
Road system
IH
Lanes
8
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Fixed Object
Weather
Cloudy
Light
Dark, Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
1
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Black Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••3597
Damage
Front End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 3
Towed
Joe Dez Towing
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
North
  • Driver, male, 26Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
ATTENTION DIVERTED FROM DRIVINGas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO DRIVE IN SINGLE LANEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
INTOXICATED - ALCOHOLas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO DRIVE IN SINGLE LANE (citation TXC266510591)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
DWI: DRIVING WHILE INTOXICATED (citation TXC266510591)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO MAINTAIN FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY (citation TXC266560163)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
OPERATE VEHICLE W/EXPIRED LICENSE PLATE (citation TXC266560163)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

64 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Houston in the last 12 months, 17 with injuries.

All Houston crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record