Crash on Not Reported at Willow Spring, Killeen, Texas

Friday, October 2, 2026 at 5:23 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured2 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21679209
Agency case number
TX 26-2318169

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Willow Spring
City, county
Killeen, Bell County
Road system
IH
Lanes
6
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Rain
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Wet
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2020 Chevrolet Equinox

Silver Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••2360
Damage
Front End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 19Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2020 Toyota Tundra

Gray Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••9962
Damage
Right Side Damage Angular Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
West
  • Driver, male, 46Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
VEHICLE CHANGING LANESas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
CHANGED LANE WHEN UNSAFEas recorded on the report
Unit 2 contributing factor
OTHER (EXPLAIN IN NARRATIVE)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
CHANGE LANES WHEN UNSAFE (citation TX 26 C 6553120)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

1 crash recorded on Not Reported in Killeen in the last 12 months, 0 with injuries.

All Killeen crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record