Crash on Not Reported at Burleson Rd, Austin, Texas

Friday, October 9, 2026 at 11:55 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Suspected serious injury3 vehiclesHit and run
Reporting agency
Austin Police Department
Texas crash ID
21681174
Agency case number
262821912

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Burleson Rd
City, county
Austin, Travis County
Road system
US
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
55 mph
At intersection
Yes
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
Yes
People involved
4
Injured
2
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2021 Ford Mustang

Silver Passenger Car, 2-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••2098
Damage
Distributed Right Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 4
Towed
Southside Wrecker Inc
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
West
  • OtherAirbag: Deployed Multiple
    Unknown
  • Passenger, female, 20Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Not injured
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2012 Kia Sedona

White Van

VIN
•••••••••••••6578
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 6
Towed
Rochas Towing Service
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, female, 35Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Suspected serious injury
Shaded: damage area

Unit 3: 2022 Nissan Altima

Gray Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••5073
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 4
Towed
EZ Auto and Towing Service
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
South
  • Driver, female, 29Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Deployed Multiple
    Suspected minor injury

Nearby and recent

27 crashes recorded on Not Reported in Austin in the last 12 months, 10 with injuries.

All Austin crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record