Crash on E Not Reported at FM973, Austin, Texas

Friday, October 2, 2026 at 11:00 AM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured3 vehicles
Reporting agency
Austin Police Department
Texas crash ID
21669902
Agency case number
262750708

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
E Not Reported at FM973
City, county
Austin, Travis County
Road system
SH
Posted speed limit
65 mph
At intersection
Yes
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Rain
Light
Daylight
Road surface
Wet
Hit and run
No
People involved
2
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2019 Ford F350

Black Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••1365
Damage
Front End (Left) Damage Partial Contact, Damaged 2
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 34Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2

Shaded: damage area

Unit 3: 2026 Lexus Unknown

Black Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••3216
Damage
Distributed Right Side Damage Parallel Impact, Damaged 3
Towed
EZ Auto and Towing Service
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 51Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
SLOWING/STOPPING - FOR OFFICER, FLAGMAN, OR TRAFFIC CONTROLas recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
FAILED TO DRIVE IN SINGLE LANEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
FAIL TO MAINT SINGLE MARKED LANE (citation E17875502)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

1 crash recorded on E Not Reported in Austin in the last 12 months, 0 with injuries.

All Austin crashes, October 2026

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record