Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Gregg County, Texas

Monday, October 5, 2026 at 11:02 PM

Property damage onlyTexas severity: Not injured3 vehicles
Texas crash ID
21696235
Agency case number
2026-2341684

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Gregg County
Road system
IH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
60 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
No
People involved
3
Injured
0
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Damage area not recorded

Unit 1: 2015 GMC Sierra

White Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••7095
Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 52Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 2

Shaded: damage area

Unit 3: 2026 Honda Accord

Black Passenger Car, 4-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••2893
Damage
Right Side Damage Angular Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
East
  • Driver, male, 79Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 72Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
CONSTRUCTION - WITHIN POSTED ROAD CONSTRUCTION ZONE (NOT RELATED TO CRASH)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 contributing factor
CHANGED LANE WHEN UNSAFEas recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
CHANGE LANE WHEN UNSAFE (TR 545.060 (A)(2)) (citation TXC266571280)as recorded on the report
Unit 1 charge
OPERATE UNREGISTERED TRAILER/SEMITRAILER (502.471; 502.040) (citation TXC266571280)as recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record