Crash on Not Reported at Not Reported in Gregg County, Texas

Saturday, October 10, 2026 at 7:46 PM

Injury crashTexas severity: Possible injury4 vehiclesHit and run
Texas crash ID
21696714
Agency case number
2026-2391471

From the TxDOT CRIS public extract, record last updated October 25, 2026. No changes since first published.

Where and when

Location
Not Reported at Not Reported
City, county
Gregg County
Road system
IH
Lanes
4
Posted speed limit
65 mph
At intersection
No
First harmful event
Motor Vehicle in Transport
Commercial vehicle involved
Yes
Weather
Clear
Light
Dark, Not Lighted
Road surface
Dry
Hit and run
Yes
People involved
5
Injured
2
Killed
0

Vehicles and people

Shaded: damage area

Unit 1: 2017 Chevrolet Camaro

Black Passenger Car, 2-Door

VIN
•••••••••••••3884
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 3
Towed
Economy Towing 903-845-2933
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, male, 36Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury
  • Passenger, female, 46Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Possible injury
Shaded: damage area

Unit 2: 2024 GMC Sierra C1500

White Pickup

VIN
•••••••••••••0364
Damage
Front End Damage Distributed Impact, Damaged 1 Minimum
Proof of financial responsibility
Yes
Direction of travel
Northwest
  • Driver, male, 25Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
  • Passenger, female, 24Restraint: Shoulder & Lap Belt. Airbag: Not Deployed
    Not injured
Damage area not recorded

Unit 3: Unknown Unknown

White Truck Tractor

Proof of financial responsibility
No
Direction of travel
Southeast
  • Driver
    Unknown
Damage area not recorded

Unit 4

What the officer recorded

Contributing factor
CONSTRUCTION - WITHIN POSTED ROAD CONSTRUCTION ZONE (NOT RELATED TO CRASH)as recorded on the report
Unit 3 contributing factor
IMPROPER START FROM A STOPPED, STANDING, OR PARKED POSITIONas recorded on the report

A contributing factor or charge recorded by an officer is not a finding of fault or a conviction. We show the record as the state released it.

Nearby and recent

About this record

Source
TxDOT CRIS public extract
Updates
Changes the state makes to this record are applied here when the source publishes them
First published here
October 25, 2026
Last updated
October 25, 2026, no changes recorded
What is left out
Names, addresses, plates, and license and insurance numbers are not in the public data and never appear here

Were you involved and want this page removed?Request removal of this record